Skip to content

Advisory Board

Our board of accomplished professionals

In building the brain trust for Endeavor Advisory Group, we looked to individuals we know and respect with outstanding records in the types of industries for which we structure funding. The function of an Advisory Board is to give advice. Few global investment banking firms can boast a collection of talent like the following distinguished advisors for your venture with Endeavor.

Russell Read

Russell Read is Group Managing Partner for the C Change Group of investment initiatives and funds, dedicated to materially transforming the production, distribution, and consumption of natural resources around the globe. In addition, Dr. Read serves as Senior Advisor to MSCI (the world’s leading provider of global equity indexes) with respect to crafting solutions for the global asset owner community. Prior to C Change, he was Chief Investment Officer (CIO) of the Alaska Permanent Fund Corporation (APFC, the largest sovereign investment fund in the Americas), the Gulf Investment Corporation (GIC, the development investor for the six GCC countries of the Arabian Peninsula), and the California Public Employees’ Retirement System (CalPERS, the largest pension system in the Americas with $400 billion in assets-under-management). During his tenure at the Permanent Fund, he led the portfolio to achieve top 6%ile investment performance among US Public Funds (Callan) while helping to transform it effectively from a sovereign wealth fund to a sovereign endowment fund, capable of providing meaningful and regularized payments for funding over one-third of the operating needs of the State of Alaska. APFC was named “Top Private Equity Institutional Investor of the Year in 2017” by PEI Magazine, “Top Sovereign Wealth Fund Investor in Hedge Funds for 2017” by Institutional Investor, and “Investment Partnership of the Year for 2018” by Institutional Investor during his tenure. He also developed international investment partnerships for both public and private market opportunities including the launch of the MEASA Stock Fund, investing uniquely across the region extending from South Asia through Africa. Dr. Read has been a resource for regulatory agencies internationally, state governments, the US Congress, and the US Senate for over two decades and served as Chairman of the Investors’ Committee of the President’s Working Group on Financial Markets under Treasury Secretary Henry Paulson. He was named as one of America’s 30 most influential players in business and finance by SmartMoney and #35 on Institutional Investor’s list of the 75 most effective chief executives. Dr. Read received his undergraduate degree in Statistics and his MBA in Finance and International Business both from the University of Chicago and his masters in Economics and doctorate in Political Economy from Stanford University.

Vijoy P. Chattergy

Vijoy P. Chattergy has nearly 30 years of experience in financial markets with stints in the United States, Asia and Europe. Mr. Chattergy served in leadership positions with public, private, and nonprofit sector financial services entities, covering major asset classes such as equities, fixed income, foreign exchange, and alternatives. He is the founder and president of VMLH, LLC, a consulting firm for global institutional investors. He is often invited to speak at financial management conferences or to comment on industry trends by the financial media. For most of the past decade, Mr. Chattergy was primarily the Chief Investment Officer at the multi-billion dollar Employees' Retirement System of the State of Hawaii

Dale Ahearn

Dale Ahearn is a senior member of Frost Brown Todd LLC, a Midwestern law firm with approximately 450 attorneys. Mr. Ahearn’s practice concentrates on commercial, office, and industrial real estate, and project financing, nationally and internationally. He is also a member of an advisory board for U.S. Bank.

Mr. Ahearn has received many awards and honors in his practice, including Best Lawyers in America 2000-2011, Chambers USA, America’s Leading Lawyers for Business 2008-2010, Kentucky Super Lawyers 2008-2010, and is Martindale-Hubbell AV Peer-review rated. Mr. Ahearn has represented many of the largest financial institutions in the United States on real estate and infrastructure projects on a regional and national basis. He has also worked on a substantial number of international real estate transactions.

Mannie Jackson

Managing Director – Real Estate

Mannie Jackson is the Chairman of Boxcar Holdings, Inc. He is a former star of the Harlem Globetrotters and purchased the team in 1993. He revived the near-bankrupt organization into one of the most admired and publicized teams in the world. Mr. Jackson is Chairman of the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall Of Fame. He was among 12 distinguished nominees for the Archbishop Desmond Tutu Award for Human Rights in recognition for his work in South Africa. Mr. Jackson has served on the board of directors for five Fortune 500 companies, including Reebok International. Reebok was sold to Adidas in 2006 for $3.8 Billion. He was also on the board of Ashland Oil (ASH), a NYSE company with a market cap of $4 billion. He is a limited partner with Arizona Diamond Backs Baseball Team.

David Kirkpatrick

David Kirkpatrick was President of Production at Walt Disney Touchstone Pictures from 1987 to 1988. In 1989, he became President of the Motion Picture Group at Paramount Pictures. As a studio executive, he supervised over two hundred motion pictures including:

• “Top Gun”
• “The Adams Family”
• “Wayne's World”
• “Patriot Games”
• “Naked Gun”
• “The Firm”
• “Indecent Proposal”
• “An Officer and a Gentleman”
• “Witness”
• “The Elephant Man”
• “Beverly Hills Cop 1 & 2”
• “Terms of Endearment”

In 1991, Mr. Kirkpatrick moved into independent producing with “The Brady Bunch Movie”, “Evening Star”, “Big Night” and “Opposite of Sex.” He is currently CEO of the film production company Original Voices, and is a member of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and the Producers Guild of America.

Mark Silverman

Mark Silverman is a Co-Founder of American Eagle Outfitters, one of the largest, most successful retail clothing companies in the U.S. Mr. Silverman grew American Eagle from two stores generating $200,000 in sales in 1960 to more than 800 stores nationwide with revenue over $2 billion and a market cap of over $3.5 billion today. The company stock trades under the symbol AEOS.

Kyriakos Tsakopoulos

Kyriakos Tsakopoulos is President and CEO of AKT Development Corporation and AKT Investments Inc. (AKT), a diversified, family-owned, land company headquartered in Sacramento, California. AKT has spearheaded the development of new communities in Northern California. Today, over 60,000 homes and 30 million square feet of office, commercial and industrial space are located on land developed by AKT and its partners.

He is a member of the Board of Trustees of Columbia University, having previously served on the Columbia College Board of Visitors. He is a Trustee Emeritus of the California State University System, Chairman Emeritus of the University of California, Davis M.I.N.D. Research Institute, and a Trustee of the Crocker Museum of Art.

In 2008 he was selected by the World Economic Forum, Davos, Switzerland, to be a member of the Forum of Young Global Leaders. Mr. Tsakopoulos holds a BS from Columbia University (Political Science), and a Juris Doctorate from the University of the Pacific: McGeorge School of Law.